2016 Annual Golf Tournament Results


Twenty-one golf teams hit the links Friday, October 21st at Prince George Golf Course to support the local United Way. Over $13,000 was raised in the event to support local partner agencies. Golfers were treated to a continental breakfast , snacks and beverages and a barbecue lunch following play. There were also performance prizes, raffle drawings and a putting contest.

The first place team was sponsored by DuPont Teijin Films.

DuPont team left to right: John Carrington, Donnie Silvestro, Keith Fitzgerald, and Tripp Curtis.
Placing second were Charlie Dane, Aaron Reidmiller, Tom Gates, and Jake Elder.
It was a beautiful day for golfing and we hope that everyone enjoyed the event and will come back to support us next year.

United Way of HPG thanks all the sponsors and in-kind donors for their generous support:

Hole Sponsors: AFGE Local 1178, Ashley F. Oakley-Hometown Realty, Bank of McKenney, BelNis, Brad Butterworth, Carr Brothers, Dr. Peter and Linda Ault, Jim Gallagher-Edward Jones, Fort Lee FCU, Friends of Bill Gandel, Harlan Construction, HPG Chamber of Commerce, Hopewell Chemical FCU, Infralogix, The James House, Janice Denton for 5th Ward, Jeff Harvey-Hometown Realty, Ligon Jones Insurance Services, McKay Hardware, Prince George Electric Co-op, Randolph Market, Sligh Plumbing & Heating, Strosnider Chevrolet, Bojangles, B. Mayes Marks, Jr., USO of Hampton Roads & Central VA, Virginia Commonwealth Bank, Wayne and Ann Walton

In Kind Sponsors: Sam’s Club, Richmond Int. Raceway, The Tilted Kilt, Appomattox Peanut Co., Randolph Market, Four Square Constructors, James River Genco., Hopewell Cogeneration, Verizon Wireless, Retro Insulation, Edward Jones, Chick-Fil-A, VA American Water, Dr. Coghill, D.D.S., Food Lion, Strosnider Chevrolet, Bojangles, Prince George Golf Course, PSEPT Photography & Trophies, Courtyard by Marriott, and Hyatt Place

Volunteers: Robert Brobst, Dana Rieves, Laura Rhodes, Chana Ramsey, Anna Cahoon, Jim and Kathy Simms, Jim Speidel, Susanne Nazur, Charlotte Zimmerman, Lori Robertson, Aaran Kelly, Wendy Spencer and Priscilla Majors